MEA Industry Awards
Category Sponsors

2016 MEA Industry Awards

MEA Home MEA Industry Awards Categories

Awards Categories and Criteria

For more detailed information on each category, to download specific category criteria, and to download submission templates for each category, please click on one of the relevant groups below.

All Award submissions MUST be submitted on official award submission templates. Those submissions not completed on the official template will not be included in the judging process. Section 1, 2, 3 and 4 of your submission must be completed in separate templates (except individual awards which only have section 1).


MEA Meetings & Events of the Year Awards

  • Association or Government Meeting of the Year
  • Corporate Meeting of the Year
  • Special Event of the Year
  • Exhibition of the Year
  • Incentive Reward of the Year
  • Public Event of the Year (Including Festivals)
  • Cause Related Event of the Year


MEA Meetings & Events Organisation Management Awards

  • Meetings and Events Management Organisation 8 or more Employees
  • Meetings and Events Management Organisation less than 8 Employees
  • In-House Meetings Management Department (Association or Government)
  • Event Management Organisation
  • Corporate Meetings Management Team


MEA Venues Awards


MEA Products & Services Awards

  • Banqueting & Catering
  • Technical & Creative Production 8 or more Employees
  • Technical & Creative Production less than 8 Employees
  • Technical & Creative Production - In-house AV Services (company or department)
  • Support Services
  • Exhibition Services


MEA Destination Marketing Awards

  • Metropolitan Destination Marketing Organisation
  • Regional Destination Marketing Organisation


MEA Individual Awards

  • Operations Person of the Year
  • Business Development Person of the Year
  • PCO of the Year
  • Event Manager of the Year
  • In-House Meeting Manager of the Year (Association or Government)
  • Corporate Meeting Manager of the Year
  • YMEA Future Leader (members only)


MEA Corporate Social Responsibility Award


MEA Awards for Excellence

  • Outstanding Contribution Award
  • Platinum Award (highest score of all submissions except individual)

  • Meetings or Events Professional of the Year (highest individual award score excluding YMEA)

top of page