MEA Awards

Principal Sponsors

Category Sponsors

MEA Home MEA Industry Awards Categories

Awards Categories and Criteria

For more detailed information on each category, to download specific category criteria, and to download submission templates for each category, please click on one of the relevant groups below.

The 2017 Awards are open to members only. For information on becoming a member please contact 02 9929 5400 or email 

Submissions (along with attachments and payment) must be completed by 5pm ASDT/AEST, 14 February 2018. Late submissions cannot be accepted due to judging timelines.

Events of the Year Awards

  • Association Meeting of the Year
  • Government Meeting of the Year
  • Corporate Meeting of the Year
  • Event of the Year
  • Exhibition of the Year
  • Public Event of the Year (Including Festivals)
  • Cause Related Event of the Year
  • Regional Event of the Year


Event Management Awards

  • Professional Conference Organisation
  • Event Management Team – Association
  • Event Management Team – Government
  • Event Management Team – Corporate
  • Event Agency



Venues Awards

  • Meeting, Exhibition or Event Venue – Capacity less than 500
  • Meeting, Exhibition or Event Venue – Capacity more than 500
  • Unique Event Venue with accommodation
  • Unique Event Venue without accommodation


Event Products & Services Awards

  • Banqueting & Catering
  • Audio Visual Services
  • Event Technology
  • Specialist Services and Suppliers
  • Creativity
  • Event Marketing
  • Exhibition Services


Destination Marketing Awards

  • Metropolitan Destination Marketing Organisation or Bureau
  • Regional Destination Marketing Organisation or Bureau



Event Professional Awards

  • Operations Person of the Year
  • Sales, Marketing or Business Development Person of the Year
  • Event Manager of the Year – PCO
  • Event Manager of the Year – Agency
  • Event Manager of the Year – In-House
  • YMEA Future Leader

Social Legacy Award


Innovation Award



Outstanding Contribution Award



Platinum Awards

  • Event Company of the Year
  • Event Professional of the Year

top of page