MEA Industry Awards

Principal Sponsors

Category Sponsors

MEA Home MEA Awards Why Enter

Why Enter the Awards?

For over 25 years MEA has been recognising excellence in the business events industry through its awards program.

The MEA Industry Awards aims to promote and encourage best industry practice. The 2017 Awards recognise achievement and outstanding work for the period 1 October 2016 to 31 December 2017. The Awards are open to all financial members of MEA.

The process put in place by MEA for the 2017 Awards is rigorous and effective, having undergone a major review and update of all the criteria and categories. This year, and to reflect trends in the industry, we have launched several brand new awards including:

  • Creativity Award
  • Education and Training Award
  • Event Marketing Award
  • Event Technology Award
  • Innovation Award
  • Regional Event of the Year
  • Social Legacy Award

Submitting an awards application helps you, our members, to review business practices and revisit and reflect on past achievements. In addition, entering the Awards demonstrates to your staff, stakeholders and clients that your organisation is committed to the pursuit of excellence.

In order to encourage recognition within local marketplaces, finalists and winners are first announced and celebrated in each State and Territory. State Finalists receive the following benefits:

  • Acknowledgement at the state/territory awards presentation
  • Recognition by your clients and peers

State winners also enjoy:

  • Automatic entry into the National Awards.
  • A state/territory Award trophy.
  • Ability to promote your win for an unlimited period.
  • A personalised awards logo for use in  marketing collateral, website and tender documents.
  • State/territory publicity to MEA members and other industry organisations.

National winners will further benefit from a range of initiatives, including:

  • Automatic entry as a finalist in the Platinum Award (either company or individual)
  • A personalised awards logo for use in marketing collateral, website and tender documents.
  • Acknowledgement in the winners' list in national industry media and on the MEA website.
  • Inclusion as a winner in the following year's awards promotional material.
  • Acknowledgement and recognition in the MEA Awards Souvenir publication

top of page