In 2002 MEA introduced its Hall of Fame to recognise those entrants that have been successful over a number of years. Individuals and organisations winning their category for three consecutive years are automatically entered into the MEA Hall of Fame and are ineligible to enter for a further 12 months. They are however saluted within MEA promotional materials, fully acknowledged for their success and valuable contribution at the state and national events.

Hall of Fame Winners

Hall of Fame winners are celebrated for excellence in their field. The following companies received a National Award in the same category for three consecutive years:

MEA Awards Hall of Fame 2020 

Get Global 
Exhibition of the Year


PBM Safety 
Specialist Services and Suppliers


Programs and Events Team, Department of Education, Queensland
Event Management Team - Government 


MEA Awards Hall of Fame 2019

Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific
Meeting, Exhibition or Event Venue - Capacity less than 500

Click here to view the full Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame excludes the following categories:

  • Platinum Event Professional of the Year
  • Platinum Event Company of the Year
  • Platinum Event of the Year

Members of the Hall of Fame are encouraged to enter in other relevant categories.